Cork Based Urn Uses Your Ashes To Fertilze A Tree

04/24/2012

OMG! Talking about my death is kind of creepy but I guess it is something that will eventually happen, so when I am cremated I want my ashes to be put in this awesome cork urn. India based industrial design student, Margaux Ruyant has created a cremation urn that has a ceramic memorial engraving on the top and a cork base. You insert a boxwood tree (with bio degradable container)  through the top opening and into your ashes, which fertilize the tree and allow it to grow. The cork base will slowly dissolve, letting the tree roots expand and continue the cycle of life. I always thought I would want my ashes to be scattered in the sea but this is definitely another great option. Still kind of creepy thinking of my death.

Via Inhabitat 

One Response to “Cork Based Urn Uses Your Ashes To Fertilze A Tree”

  1. Tamara Vicere Says:

    I love this idea and it is just what I want to do. Thank you!!! Many Blessings ❤


Leave a Reply

